top of page

Carvings #14, #15 and #16

I've been carving again. This time I have three dolls in the works: one boy and two girls.

#14 is a Blythe boy. He will be called Sonny. He's got a bit of lobsided mouth - on purpose, mind you, for once! Hehehe!. He's also got wrinkled lips and he will be a wig doll. He will get the jointed male Fortune Days body (This one will be a bit shorter than my first boy Boyd, who in on a Licca boyfriend body). Boyd will be happy to finally have some male companionship in the Blythe closet. He's been cooped up alone with the little ladies in there for a year soon. Hehe!

#15 is a white face plate girl and will be called Snow. She's inspired by the movie Mirror, Mirror and her features are also vaguely mimicking those of Lily Collins, who played Snow White. She will get dark hair, red lips and thick eye brows like the fairest Miss Collins in the movie. ;) She's got a slightly cracked open mouth, but she won't get teeth installed.

#16 is Henrietta's twin sister, yet to be named. She has a button nose and yoghurt container teeth just like her sister. She needed to have some resemblence to Henrietta, but not too much. They're not identical twins, but each has her own flavour. Both their hairs are short, wavy and brown. I wanted to create a look of wonder on her little face.

Yep. Her nose is crooked, and this was soooo not intentional. I chose to keep it like that anyway, because I'd for once done some pretty good sanding there and I was afraid I'd just muck the whole face up if I tampered any further with it. I hope to even the nose out with shading a bit when doing the face-up. Or failing that, I'll just decide it gives her more personality. Hehehe!

Eye chips for these little ones are coming from NatMDolls and Dolliecuteness on Etsy. They should arrive this week according to tracking, so I can already start doing their face-ups soon! :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page