top of page

Ab Fab Hat Traps!

I've been astounished as to how much there is available in the clothing department for Blythe dolls. I've struggled finding decent outfit pieces for my BJDs are a resonable price, but for the Blythes, there's an immense amount of fantastic fashions made by truly talented and skilled artists, particularly on Etsy. I've already discovered and favourited them by the dozens. I'm in awe of the abundance of styles available: anything from mori to goth, vintage to historical eras, lolita to colourful trendy urban wear! I'm in dolly clothing heaven!!!

Before I got my first dolls, Marnie and Fern, I already prepared for their arrival by selecting some clothing items for their "starter pack". For me, a doll is only about as much fun as what their wardrobe contains. I come from the fashion doll side of things and the whole fashion aspect of the doll hobby has stuck with me throughout the years. I sew and crochet a lot myself, but for this small dolls, I find it a tad challenging. For the time being, I'm all into shopping!! :D The first clothing sources for my Blythes were Ninabella and CoolCat. Coolcat also provided the little ladies with a couple of shoes. I got a lot of snappy separates from each of the stores, that I can endlessly mix and match for my girls. I also bought some hats from Etsy stores: BlaBlaBlythe and RainbowBlytheShop, that I thought I'd feature here first thing, because I was so very impressed with the quality of the work and the service from these stores.

BlaBlaBlythe was a great exprience and I fully intend to get some more items from this lovely store. Not only are the designs innovative, but the service was fast and I got a sweet handwritten thank you note even from the seller. I got these two super adorable coffee dyed pompom bear hats from there:

RainbowBlytheShop was an equally pleasent shopping experience. Shipping was even faster and the two hats that I bought were absolutely immaculate handy work! I want to get this lamb hat from this seller in every colour available! Hehe!

If you haven't been these stores yet, I totally recommend! :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page