top of page

Customs #12 and #13: Jules & Henrietta

I've been at it again!!! I was actually contemplating making a couple of dolls for adoption, but turns out, I'm not cut out for that... at least not yet. I don't quite trust that my work is good enough, particularly the sanding finish and I get stressed just thinking about customer complaints. Hehe! I also can't imagine letting these girls go, so yeah.... no selling dolls for me at this point yet. Maybe in the future, but for now I'll just keep'em all to myself!! ;D

Anyways, here is custom girl #12 Henrietta:

She's my first ever with an open mouth carving done all the way through the plastic.

I wanted to finished her today, but didn't have any sculpey to make the teeth, so I got innovative. I chopped up a yoghurt container and made teeth out of that. Heheh!

Here's a before and after:

All her eye chips:

What's been done:

- face and back plates sanded

- nostrils and mouth, surrounding areas carved

- new face-up and eye lids painted

- teeth sculpted and installed

- sleepy eyes and boggled eyes

- child-like, flat chested jointed body

- 3 pairs of new eye chips

- new pull charms (coming!)

- hair cut: bangs shorter

Now let's meet custom girl #13, Jules:

Jules, before and after:

All her eye chips:

What's been done to Jules:

- face and back plates sanded

- nostrils and mouth, surrounding areas carved

- new face-up and eye lids painted

- sleepy eyes and boggled eyes

- Fortune Days jointed body

- 3 pairs of new eye chips

- new pull charms (coming!)

- hair style: wash and conditioning, trimming tips more even

*And here the girls are side by side. Both have a different body from the one they came with. I think of Henrietta as a little girl, so she got a flat body. Jules got my favourite one, the Fortune Days body. They're still waiting for their proper pull rings, that are as usual with me, cabochons. :)

The girls' eye lids. I do have to say, doing the eye lids is my least favourite part. I don't have the vision for them and it bores me to have to do them. Hehe! They do look nice when done right, but golly... I really don't like working on them. Hehe! Oh well, this is what these two ended up with.

Apart from the eye lids, these two were tons of fun to customise and I'll be oh so happy to keep them in my collection. I may consider a no-bangs hair for Jules yet one of these days. Henrietta may get a twin sister with even more teeth showing.... ;)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page