top of page

New sketch of Cherry & Custom Doll #2 Fiasco

I have drawn a new sketch of Cherry. I think this is more like what I might even go for in her actual face-up. This kind of a more innocent look is what I’m after with her. I think tomorrow might be the day I do the face-up. Fingers crossed that it doesn’t rain and I can MSC her outdoors. I will use the same face-up equipment that I use for my BJDs.

My project doll #2 (that goes by the name Ailis) was ordered around the same time as Cherry, but from a different seller. Well, that order just went so very south. First the seller took ages to ship the doll and then when it finally arrived today, it wasn’t the right one. I ordered a silver haired tan one and got a brown haired pink one. Well, I contacted seller. They tried to get me to buy the wrong doll from them with a royal 8 dollar discount from the original price. I said “no” and took the time to find out for them the price of the return shipping. Nothing’s been heard from them since. Needless to say, I’m disappointed and annoyed. It is unreal how with every type of doll, no matter what brand I get, I end up having to sort out these hassles. No one knows how to send the ordered doll stuff right these days. It’s mindboggling.

Oh well, I have my lovely Marnie and Fern and hopefully soon at least Cherry (if by some miracle now her body and the eye chips would make it to me). I will just enjoy them for now and hope Ailis will one fine day join my collection. It’s hard to get over the disappointment right at the height of your excitement. A lesson in patience. *Le Sigh

UPDATE, Jun 2:

Well, after hours and hours of sending messages back and forth yesterday and today, I finally managed to settle this order problem with the seller. I ended up offering to buy the wrong doll with 2/3 of the selling price and they then grudgingly agreed. They will ship my silver haired witch girl later this week. I should get Ailis maybe in 2-3 weeks.

So, the brown haired girl stays and is now Project Doll #2 instead. My Blythe gang received an unplanned addition, even though I had tried to select very carefully my dolls for my Blythe collection, so that they'd all be as unique and different as possible ( I can only store some 10 of them realistically). This new stowaway girl now kind of messed up my plans, but oh well... I would not have bought her of my own accord, but since she came uninvited like this and I don't like selling dolls, I will just welcome her and try to make the best of her. She will be good practice with carving! It will make a fun story for her, the whole stowaway thing and she's a very pretty thing! ;) I have already named her Ethel.

Here's a picture of little stowaway Ethel before I start her makeover:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page