top of page

Face-ups: #2 and #3

Ailis and Prunella got face-ups this weekend!

Here's Ailis, my grey little witch girl now with a face:

And here's the little flower girl Prunella:

The eye lids are where my vision fails me. I'd love to make some really cool lids for my dolls, but I just can't seem to come up with any brilliant ideas. The finish seems a bit scruffy too on Ailis's lids. I should've used a medium with the paint. Oh well, live and learn! Prunella gets just very simple pale green lids with a touch of shimmer on top.

Can't wait to see the girls finished! Ailis is only needs her eye chips now. I got a notice this morning that they're at the local post office and I'll go pick them up soon. I might get Ailis finished today!!!

Pru is waiting for her jointed body. The seller was pretty slow to ship, so it's still in the China customs at this point. Mona has left China and should land in my country this week. Fingers crossed! ;)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page