top of page

Custom Blythe #3 Prunella Is Ready!

Prunella's body finally arrived today and I was able to put my girl back together!! Her body received the same chest flattening operation as Mona's (Custom Blythe #4). Without further ado though, on to Prunella's introduction!!

This is how she looked upon arrival:

This was my plan for her:

Here's how she turned out!! Prunella is a lively, talkative and maybe just a little bit goofy girl. She loves music and plays the violin... not very well, mind you, but she's eager to practice.

Prunella loves rocking horses and swinging in any form. She's already eagerly waiting to get to try the garden swing seat.

I'm hoping to re-create some Sarah Kay illustrations with Prunella, as she's partly inspired by those drawing that I was already very fond of as a child. She's the flower girl, who loves summer and sunshine. I see her as a free spirit with few inhibitions, but loads of questions and peculiar thoughts on her mind.

Here you can see all her eye chips, her pull charms and her eye lids.

What's been done to her:

- face and back plates sanded

- nostrils and mouth, surrounding areas carved

- new face-up and eye lids painted

- sleepy eyes and boggled eyes

- all 4 pairs of new eye chips (top row: Sabparos and SugarRayDolls, bottom row: Sabparos and BlytheEvolution)

- new jointed body, chest modded to be child-like

- new pull charms

Some test shots with the different eyes:

Here they are, all the 4 custom girls that I've been working on this summer, together in one photo!! From left to right: Prunella, Mona, Ailis and Cherry.

They're all very different and I could not say which one is my favourite. This is it for a while now, as I'll be travelling most of July, but I'm sure in August I'll get the temptation to start on #5 already. Hehe! I'll need to do a group shot outdoors of all my 7 girls now, with Marnie, Ethel and Fern included, as soon as it stops raining.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page