top of page

Custom Blythe #5 - Boyd is ready!!!

My custom Blythe #5 Boyd is hereby ready! I finished him up last night. I did his face-up, eye up-roll, eye chip change and put him back together. I had to wait all afternoon to do his face-up, because it was raining and very windy, but then at around 8 p.m. it cleared up enough to venture to spray MSC outdoors. Boyd has gotten the following work done on him: * face plate and head back sanding * nose and mouth area carving * new face-up with pastels and watercolour pencils * eye up-roll * eye boggling * sleepy eye fix * Licca Boyfriend body with a neck mod to accommocate the Blythe head * 4 sets of new eye chips (greens and purples from SugarRayDolls, browns from Sabparos and blue basic ones) * new cabochon pull rings (one plain silver, one earth themed) and sleepy eye pull chord added * eyelash trim * a selection of different colour 8-9 synthetic mohair wigs

* velcro strips added to scalp to keep wigs in place Here he is now with his Licca body. I think I managed to get him to match the body rather well with blushing. I don't think the lsight difference in tone is going to be a problem in the photos now. (The body was a tad darker and less pink than the head, as I was explaining in my precvious post.)

Boyd has an earth cabochon, because he's a global trotter, with no fixed nationality or look. Even if he has a Gaelic name and his default look is blond as his name implies, he will change a lot when his eyes and wigs change. He will be the ever changing boy!

Here are all his new eye chips:

I tried to give him as varied and stylistically different eyes as possible. Being the only boy (for the time being anyway) he will need to be able to match any of my girls, originals and customs alike.

It was so late when I was done with him that I didn't have time to take proper photos of him. I did take a couple of snap shots of him however on the terrace. He's wearing Bratz Boyz shorts, a Ninabella t-shirt, CoolCat socks and HotDots sneakers. His wig is 8-9 synthetic mohair one from Fati-ao.

I'm liking my Blythe boy even more than I'd thought I would. I figured he's be the curiosity, that something else, but he's stolen my heart already with that frank and sincere look in his eyes. He's a good boy and I'm certain my girls will love him to bits too! ;) He will be a lot of fun and bring variation, different kinds of ideas and interest to my Blythe photos.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page