top of page

Custom Blythe #6: Jessica Is Ready!

My redhead cutie Jessica is ready!!!!! Well, she has been since Sunday already, but didn't have time to make this blog post before now.

Here she is before and after:

I did her carving, final sanding and face-up last Sunday and finished her up. I seem to like a big upper lip for my girls, so Jessica also got full lips. I had not made a sketch of her, so this time I really just went with feel. I didn't have a particularly clear idea about how exactly I wanted her to look. I did want a bit wider mouth, a smile and a small nose. Those she did get too then. She maybe came across a bit less child-like than I originally planned, but I also got that kind of a vibe from the original doll once she was in my hands. So I did not do the chest flattening operation on Jessica. She can be a bigger girl now.

She's my first Blythe with eye brows. She had such a long forehead with her short bangs that I felt like she could use them. They give her a funky different look. I meant to give her mostly green eye chips, but here again, the girl had other ideas. She did not end up with a single pair of green eyes. Here are all her eye chips:

Here's the work that's gone into her:

* sanding (face plate and head back) * carving * new face-up * hair styling (wash, conditioning treatment, thinning out and combing, slight cut of too long hairs) * gaze correction * boggled eyes fix * sleepy eye fix * new eye chips: brown, purple and blue from SugarRayDolls, light brown from Sabparos * 2 pull cords and 2 cabochon pull charms * body mods (torso joint fix with hot glue and leg re-setting by heat)

It's been raining a lot lately, so It's been a bit hard to get good pics of her. I've also been so busy lately with the ever so boring real life, that I've had next to no time for my dolls this week. But here are a couple of shotsof her and Monty in the great outdoors in a dim evening lighting.

Jess is an adventurous, sporty girl who loves to learn new things and hike in the nature. She has a very determined and head-strong manner about her. She collects dolls. ;)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page