top of page

Stanley The Rat

Little critters truly seem to belong with Blythes. I've seen a lot of people match their little big heads with some fuzzy furry companions and I'm no different. The Blythes seem to love to hang out with animals companions, teddy bears and all kinds of plush beings. My Blythe girls and Boyd have been hanging out with not only their legendary dog friend Monty, a plush rabbit, a little blue bird, some teddy bears and of course with Mr Mouse and Mr Mouse II.

I had the privilege of adding to my collection a mighty little rat, made by one of my Flickr friends, the talented creator of Mekare Bears from Netherlands. My rat, originally called Aldalrico, is a 15cm one made of yellowish mohair, filled with wool/cotton, mineral and steel granulate. He's rather a heavy little thing! He has the most adorable long nose and he can pose like a trooper. He turns his head, stands by himself and sits, waves his little arms and his tail is wonderful long heavy thing!! He has an incredible luxury feel and he's so finely made to the last details: whiskers, little eyes, gradient colour dye and his bead ribbon around his neck. My little girls had difficulites pronouncing his fine name, so he's now nicknamed Stanley. Hehe! Most of my girls have old fashioned Irish or British names, so we thought it fitting. I'm so excited and happy to welcome Stanley to the family!!

Cherry got to introduce Stanley in the photos. Here they are!

And here is Stanley in his full glory:

Stanley brought with him a wonderful, colourful story book gift for my Blythe girls. It seems to be about a yellow taxi's adventures.

Stanley is trying to teach Dutch to Cherry.

It's hard work learning a language, but the pictures sure are nice and fun to see, even if the text is a bit challenging. ;)

The Best of Friends already!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page