top of page

Custom Project 8: Tilly's Arrival

My next custom project has arrived! This one is a white blond haired little girl and will be called Tilly. She will be a bit younger than the others in my gang and will therefore get a different body type. Here are the parts:

Tilly will probably not keep any of the original eye chips, as I still have leftover custom chips from my previous project dolls.

Here she is already in pieces and waiting for sanding and eye chip removal:

Here's the difference with the new type body to the older jointed one from Sweetiiger. It's quite a bit shorter in the torso and has a different neck knob. The arms, legs and the bottom half of her mid section are the same as far as I can tell. It'll be interesting to see how Tilly works on this body and whether or not I need to mod it. I already did straighten the neck by heat treatment a bit, because it was a bit too far tilted frontways.

The two jointed bodies back to back. I ordered this new type body from Aliexpress from a seller called "The Show!".

Here's the difference in the neck knobs. I tried this body on Tilly already and it seemed like would work, but remains to be seen if the new type neck knob makes the head wobbly ot anything in the long run. The older neck knob has been just brilliant and I've had no problems what so ever with a Blythe head on it. It's sturdy and stable.

Tilly's personality is inspired by a literary character, Patrick Rothfuss's Auri from the Kingkiller Chronicles. Auri is fair little being, shy, quirky and enigmatic. Tilly will have some of her own character traits of course as well. My Tilly is a bit of a collector and likes clothes with pockets. Things have a way of ending up in her possession. Hehe! She goes about silently and talks in a quiet little voice. I've started a sketch on her, but it's not finished yet. :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page