top of page

Welcome Genie!!

Today I got something very special all the way from the USA - a Little Big Head, but of a different brand than my others. My dear, generous, wonderful friend Bex gifted me with this amazing Pullip girl, called Nahh Ato! Bex asked me to adopt her Pullip girl that according to her was not getting enough love or attention at her former home. I could never have said no to that, no could I?! Who would not want to give a home a beautiful little doll like this! I've had such a treat today opening the box (and just 2 days after my birthday too!!) and exploring this wonderous thing called Pullip. I've never had any Jun Planning dolls, so this was a real adventure for me.

Bex and I kept referring to her as Genie in our conversation about her. I grew so fond of the title, that she gets to keep it as her name. Genie came nude, but not unprepared!! She came with several fine bags full of amazing little knick knacks and props! The box had a gorgeous card from my friend and super cute 1/6 scale butterfly wings in two pairs! My dolls are going to love all these things!

Genie brought all kinds of goodies! She had drinkables of all sorts, an insane amount of cosmetics, some hiking gear and everything a girl would ever need for a slumber party! ;) This girl is going to be so pampered, it's not even funny! ;) Hehehe!

Genie is calling Bex to tell her she's arrvied safe and sound in her new home.

Isn't she a beauty!!! Already I can tell she's a fashionista and determined to get a nice collection of different wigs, clothes and shoes. Luckily she can share some of the Blythe and Beatrix Girl stuff for now, and we only really need to invest in some new longer socks & stockings for the time being. Genie and I are going to have so much fun - that we both know already for sure! ;)

Genie will get a very light sanding and a couple of MSC layers to matten her skin a little bit. We will do some wig experiments as well later this week. I'm quite loving these original anime style eye chips and I'm fond of her face-up as well, so I'm thinking she's going to keep her original look. With different colour wigs, I can accentuate those big dark eye of hers even more! She will also keep her original body for as long as it preserves and functions well. :)

Thanks to my amazing friend Bex once again for this precious girl! She will be SOOOOO cherished here.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page