top of page

The Groove Full Set

My Byul and Taeyang arrived and finally I have the full character line-up from Groove. Well, apart from Yeolume, who is cute, but very rare and goes for ridiculous prices. I don't quite recognise her as one of the core gang either. The idea of Pullips future daughter weirds me out too. Hehe! Also, Yeolume is not jointed in the same way as the rest of the characters, so I don't feel the need to own her.

This has been 6 years in coming. Already back in the days when Pullip was still with Jun Planning, I had great plans for a full collection. However, I got sidetracked with BJDs and never then fullfilled my Pullip dreams, before now.

Here are the box opening pics for my Byul and Taeyang. My Byul is Humpty Dumpty. She's perhaps not the most popular or the most classic Byul looks ways, but I'm absolutely nuts about her. She's so quirky and fun! That eggshell hat really kills me. It's just too funny and cute! ;)

I like her blue hair and her enormous dark green eyes. Her expression is delightfully alarmed as is fitting for a Humpty Dumpty. Her outfit was pretty cool. The leggings underneath are nice. The shirt was the only thing that's a bit random to my eyes. She also brought a brilliant egglike handbag! This was an absolutely fabulous set for 60 dollars from Pullipstyle! LOVE her to bits!

Here's my Taeyang. He's Wati and he was not actually my first choice of Taeyang. I went through a whole bunch of them, but the choice kept changing over the past couple of months for various reasons. Valko got ruled out because of his skintone and the difficulty of changing his body then should something happen to his original one. I also had a couple of tan Taeyangs on my list, but they also got the boot. Black Butler Sebastian was also a candidate, but the face-up was somewhat simplistic to my eyes and I wanted more colour and dimension to my Taeyang's face. The blond cutie knight Twilight Destiny is still on my potentially to get list, but Wati made it home first. I was distracted by Wati's styling at first, which made me ignore him. I could not see beyond the exotic outfit and funky hair at first, but when I googled him and saw him re-styled, I detected that 'My Taeyang' in him. That face is just gorgeous! He was on sale for 60 bucks on Pullipstyle, so I popped in him the cart and most certainly do not regret it.

I gave his stock outfit to my sister's Taeyang and restyled mine. He will get to swap wigs like my Pullips and he'll be a wonderfully versatile boy! :) I love his eye chips and the warm brown shadowing around the eyes. The eye brow shape is also a deciding factor for me in a Taeyang.

So, here they are on my display shelf now! My gang of 6. I'm so thrilled with each doll I chose for my collection!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page