top of page

The Icy/Jecci project girls are Finished!!

Here they are!!! All three girls I've been working on like maniac all week! I enjoyed this, I do have to say. I'd not done a custom girl since Tilly last September, so it was again tons of fun to get at it. Jecci Five and my two Icy dolls were interesting in that the base sculpts are so different from Blythe. I talked more about the carving in such in my earlier post, but here I'll just introduce the new recruits!!!

Meet Elodie Marple, my Icy doll custom #1. She's a hobbyist sleuth with a keen mind and ambitions to become as famous a detective as her namesake Miss Marple or even Sherlock Holmes. She's into detective novels of course and is in hunt for her own sleuthing equipment. She's always prim and proper, honest to a fault and never fails to see life as a mystery.

What's been done:

- face and back plates sanded

- nostrils and mouth, surrounding areas carved

- new face-up

- sleepy eyes and boggled eyes

- all 4 pairs of new eye chips

- new pull charms

This here is Ming! Ming is the Icy custom #2 and has a bit of an Asian flair. She is an adventurer and brainiac all wrapped into one. She takes to studying with eagerness, but likes to live dangerously too. She's not afraid of physical or mental challenges and has a great sense of style as well. She's the classic case of an overachiever!

What's been done:

- face and back plates sanded

- nostrils and mouth, surrounding areas carved

- new face-up and eye lids painted

- sleepy eyes and boggled eyes

- 2 pairs of new eye chips

- new pull charms

- hair cut: bangs shorter

Nikki (Jecci Fve custom #1) is a wild child in my troops. Nikki is a fierce, rock music loving girl with a flaming hair and an attitude to match. Even Monty sat obdiently by her side in the photo when commanded. Hehe! Nikki is into vampires, mermaids and all kinds of fantasy stuffs. She's a bit of an artist and loves to draw and paint. I hope to do some photos to depict her personality and hobbies. ;)

Nikki got about as full custom works as possible. I even changed her lashes. I hunted for the perfect pair of lashes for her for hours in the locals stores on Friday. She also had a horrible quality crunchy dry hair that I managed to work into a nice mane with the heat treatments and conditioners. Nikki is ready to take on the world now!! ;)

What's been done:

- face and back plates sanded

- nostrils and mouth, surrounding areas carved

- new face-up and eye lids painted

- sleepy eyes and boggled eyes

- 3 pairs of new eye chips

- eye lashed changed

- Fortune Days jointed body

- new pull charms

- hair restyle and conditioning

*My two Icy dolls, very different!!

With their forward glancing eyes, sitting on the livingroom table....

Here's a BEFORE and AFTER collage of the three yet:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page